Skip to content ↓

Uxbridge High School

TRUSTEES at Uxbridge High School:

Trustees appointed by Members:

  • Dev Aditya
  • Kieran Bassan
  • Jeremy Dawson
  • Ada Jarvis
  • Ann Jones
  • Kevin Larkin
  • Carlo Lori
  • Elaine O’Sullivan (Vice Chair)
  • Peter Waine (Chair)
  • Ahmed Zobaa


  • Nigel Clemens

Parent Trustees:

  • Rashda Awan
  • Jessica Beishon

The Board of Trustees meets six times annually. In order to function effectively trustees are assigned link roles which are related to their areas of expertise. Link trustees meet with the relevant members of the Senior Leadership Team and relevant departments throughout the year, during the school day. The link trustee roles cover the following:

  • Attendance and discipline
  • Curriculum
  • Data and standards
  • Pupil Premium
  • Finance
  • Health and safety
  • Safeguarding
  • SEN
  • CEIAG and SMSC
  • Sixth form
  • Teaching standards, CPD and staffing

"Governors have open and frequent communications with school leaders, including productive meetings with their link subjects. They ensure that leaders' reporting is clear and comprehensive to keep them well informed about key priority areas, such as the progress of groups of pupils and safeguarding matters."
Ofsted 2018